Bioethanol, alcohol plants

The production of ethyl alcohol (ethanol) is an important component in global industrial production. Produced from any raw material that contains polysaccharides, disaccharides and monosaccharides. Ethanol is divided into types depending on the final purpose of further use: rectified, dehydrated, raw alcohol, distillates. Rectified ethanol is used for the production of alcoholic beverages (vodka, tinctures), pharmaceuticals, perfumes. Dehydrated alcohol is used mainly for fuel production (E5-E85). Raw alcohol and distillates are used for the production of whiskey, cognac, brandy, cognac, tequila, rum, etc. The quality of ethanol (concentration of impurities and organoleptic assessment) is regulated by the relevant regulations (EN, GOST, DSTU, etc.)

The following is an example of technology for the production of ethanol from starch-containing raw materials.

Acceptance and preparation of grain for processing

The grain is taken to the unloading device. All raw materials that enter the enterprise are cleaned from organic and mineral impurities. This process is carried out on grain cleaning machines of various types.

Grain grinding

The efficiency of raw material processing during hydro-enzymatic processing depends on the degree of its destruction. For grain grinding, we recommend using devices (crushers) that guarantee 96...98% grinding — passage through a sieve with a hole diameter of 1 mm.

Preparing of the batch

This operation is performed by mixing the resulting grinding with water in a special device that is installed directly above the collector for preparing the batch. In this collection there is an active stirring of the medium by means of a stirring device (stirrer) of various designs and configurations. The mixing temperature is maintained by using distillery dreg filtrate and/or hot water for its preparation. At this stage, the process of swelling of starch grains and rarefaction of raw starch begins due to the action of a diluting enzyme preparation — alpha-amylase, containing a thermally stable α-amylase.

Hydrodynamic and enzymatic treatment of the batch

The main process of decomposition and dextrinization of starch is carried out in two sequentially connected devices equipped with devices for mixing. The temperature mode of the batch processing at this stage is maintained automatically by supplying steam to the bubbler of the hydro-dynamic treatment apparatus No. 1. From the hydro-dynamic treatment apparatus No. 1 unit, the wort enters the hydro-dynamic treatment apparatus No. 2 through an overflow pipeline and then into the fermentation department.

Yeast generation

This process consists of two stages:

  • breeding of pure culture (dry) yeast (laboratory stage);
  • the growing production of yeast

It is also possible to use dry yeast directly in the fermentation process.
The cultivation of production microorganisms lasts until the product accumulates in them in the range of 3.0-4.5% vol., which corresponds to the apparent density of production microorganisms-2/3-1/2 of the initial concentration of dry substances in the syrup.
Mixing the medium in production machines during growing - reduces the duration of the process by almost half.
Sowing, and the remaining volume is transferred to fermentation.

Fermentation

The main producers of alcohol in the processing of starch-containing raw materials are microorganisms Sacharomyces cerevisiae. For the cultivation of industrial microorganisms, a cooled boiled mass is used after hydrodynamic enzymatic treatment, an enzyme preparation of glucoamylase action is added.

Fermentation involves the process of accumulation of alcohol in the brew in special devices (fermenters) and is implemented in a battery of fermenters of periodic or continuous action.

Duration of fermentation depends on the method of its implementation, the type and quality of raw materials, concentration of wort, temperature, dosing enzyme and is 48...72 hours.

Distillation and rectification

After heating the brew in the brew heater and separating the carbon dioxide in the CO2 separator, the brew is sent to the feeding plate of the brew (distillation) column, then to the mash column.

In the mash column, the volatile part of the brew is separated from the non-volatile part. The brew, freed from the volatile part, is output from the lower part of the mash column in the form of the DDGS. It removes extractive substances, suspended, a significant amount of water and residual impurities. The volatile part of the brew containing ethyl alcohol, water, and accompanying volatile impurities, in the form of a brew distillate, is sent to the feeding tray of the epureation (hydroselection) column, then-EC.

In the Epuration Column, the main impurities are isolated in the form of the main fraction of ethyl alcohol and the epurate is removed from the lower part, which is fed to the feed plate of the rectification column, then to the RC.

In the Rectification Column, further purification occurs with the release of main and end impurities — in the form of unpasteurized alcohol, and intermediate impurities — in the form of fusel oil and strengthening (concentration) of ethanol to normalized values.. Luther water enriched with residual impurities is extracted from the lower part of the rectification column, and rectified alcohol is taken from the upper part

To obtain high-quality alcohol ("Lux"), rectified alcohol is sent to the final purification column's feed plate (methanol)– further to the column of final treatment. The final purification of alcohol from terminal impurities in the form of unpasteurized alcohol and neuter impurities in the form of part of the alcohol taken from the cube of the final treatment column, whereas this process is going. Rectified alcohol is taken from the upper part of the column of final treatment.

To increase the yield of alcohol, relative to the theoretical, the fusel fraction, the general fraction of ethyl alcohol , unpasteurized alcohol is sent to the collection and then to the feeding plate of the acceleration column-then to the accelerating column.

In the accelerating column, alcohol is extracted from a mixture of the fusel fraction and the general fraction of ethyl alcohol and the impurities are concentrated in the form of fusel-ether-aldehyde concentrate. Cubic residue of accelerating column (alcohol content 6 ... 12% vol.) are sent to the mash column.

Dehydration

To obtain dehydrated ethanol, the process of adsorption on molecular sieves is used. Raw alcohol is sent in turn to special containers filled with a special packing. Passing through the packing layer, ethanol is released from moisture and the final water content is reduced to 0.05% vol.

Membrane treatment of dried distillery dreg with solubles (DDGS)

All the distillery dreg from the mash column is successively sent to:

  • decanter installation, where it is divided into distillery dreg filtrate and cake
  • membrane unit where yeast-protein concentrate is extracted from the distillery dreg filtrate

Separated cake and yeast-protein concentrate are mixed with the preparation of protein-vitamin concentrate.
Protein-vitamin concentrate is then dried and sent to the warehouse in a dry form and sold, and the purified filtrate of bard after pH correction is used to prepare the batch.

Protein-vitamin concentrate drying

To dry protein-vitamin concentrate, use an air-drying unit that uses hot steam, natural gas, or solid fuel as a heat carrier.

Биоэтанольные, спиртовые заводы

Производство этилового спирта (этанола) является важной составляющей в мировом промышленном производстве. Производят из любого сырья, которое содержит полисахариды, дисахариды и моносахариды. Этанол разделяют по видам в зависимости от конечной цели дальнейшего использования: ректификат, дегидратированый, спирт-сырец, дистилляты. Ректификованный этанол используют для производства алкогольных напитков (водка, настойки), фармацевтике, парфюмерии. Дегидратированый спирт используют в основном для производства топлива (Е5-Е85). Спирт-сырец и дистилляты используют для производства виски, коньячных спиртов, бренди, коньяка, текилы, рома и т.д. Качество этанола (концентрация примесей и органолептическая оценка) регламентируется соответствующими нормативными актами (EN, ГОСТ, ДСТУ и т.д.)

Ниже приведен пример технологии производства этанола из крахмалсодержащего сырья.

Приемка и подготовка зерна к переработке

Зерно принимается на выгрузочное устройство. Все сырье, которое поступает на предприятие, очищается от органических и минеральных примесей. Этот процесс осуществляют на зерноочистительных машинах различного типа.

Измельчение зерна

Эффективность переработки сырья при гидроферментативной обработке зависит от степени его деструкции. Для измельчения зерна рекомендованы к применению устройства (дробилки), гарантирующие помол 96…98 % — проход через сито с диаметром отверстий 1 мм.

Приготовление замеса

Эта операция производится путем смешивания полученного помола с водой в специальном устройстве, которое установлено непосредственно над сборником для приготовления замеса. В этом сборнике происходит активное перемешивание среды при помощи перемешивающего устройства (мешалки) различной конструкции и конфигурации. Температура замеса поддерживается путем использования для его приготовления фильтрата барды и/или горячей воды. На этой стадии начинается процесс набухания крахмальных зерен и разрежения крахмала сырья вследствие действия разрежающего ферментного препарата — Альфа-Амилаза, содержащего термостабильную α-амилазу.

Гидродинамическая и ферментативная обработка замеса

Основной процесс распада и декстринизации крахмала проводится в двух последовательно соединенных аппаратах, снабженных устройствами для перемешивания. Температурный режим обработки замеса на этой стадии поддерживается автоматически путем подачи пара в барботер аппарата ГДФО №1. С аппарата ГДФО №1 через переливной трубопровод сусло поступает в аппарат ГДФО №2 и далее в отделение ферментации.

Дрожжегенерация

Данный процесс состоит из двух этапов:

  • разведение чистой культуры (сухих) дрожжей (лабораторная стадия);
  • выращивание производственных дрожжей

Также возможно использование сухих дрожжей непосредственно в процессе ферментации.
Выращивание производственных микроорганизмов длится до накопления продукта в них в пределах 3,0-4,5% об., что соответствует видимой плотности производственных микроорганизмов - 2/3 - 1/2 от начальной концентрации сухих веществ в сиропе.
Перемешивание среды в производственных аппаратах при выращивании - сокращает продолжительность процесса почти вдвое.
сева, а оставшийся объем передают на ферментацию.

Ферментация

Основными продуцентами спирта при переработке крахмалосодержащего сырья являются микроорганизмы Sacharomyces cerevisiae. Для выращивания производственных микроорганизмов используют охлажденную разваренную массу после гидродинамической ферментативной обработки добавляют ферментный препарат глюкоамилазного действия.

Ферментация предусматривает процесс накопления алкоголя в бражке в специальных аппаратах (ферментерах) и реализовывается в батарее ферментеров периодического или непрерывного действия.

Продолжительность ферментации зависит от способа ее проведения, вида и качества сырья, концентрации сусла, температуры среды, дозирования ферментного препарата и составляет 48…72 часа.

Дистилляция и ректификация

Бражку после подогрева в подогревателе бражки и отделения углекислого газа в сепараторе СО2 направляют на питательную тарелку бражной (дистилляционной) колонны, далее — БК.

В БК происходит отделение летучей части бражки от нелетучей. Бражка, освобожденная от летучей части, выводится с нижней части БК в виде послеспиртовой барды. С ней отводятся экстрактивные вещества, взвешенные, значительное количество воды и хвостовых примесей. Летучая часть бражки, содержащая этиловый спирт, воду, сопутствующие летучие примеси, в виде бражного дистиллята направляют на тарелку питания эпюрационной (гидроселекционной) колонны, далее —ЭК.

В ЭК выделяются головные примеси в виде ФГЭС (фракция головная этилового спирта) и из нижней части выводят эпюрат, который подают на питательную тарелку ректификационной колонны, далее — РК.

В РК происходит дальнейшая очистка с выделением головных, концевых примесей — в виде непастеризованого спирта, и промежуточных примесей — в виде сивушного масла и укрепления (концентрация) этанола до нормируемых показателей.. Из нижней части РК выводится лютерная вода, обогащенная хвостовыми примесями, а из верхней части отбирают ректифицированный спирт

Для получения спирта высокого качества («Люкс») ректификованый спирт направляют на питательную тарелку колонны окончательной очистки (метанольную)– далее ККО. В ККО происходит окончательная очистка спирта от концевых примесей в виде непастеризованого спирта и промежуточных примесей в виде части спирта, отбираемого из куба ККО. Из верхней части ККО отбирают ректификованный спирт.

Для увеличения выхода спирта, относительно теоретического, сивушную фракцию, ФГЭС, непастеризованый спирт направляют в сборник и затем на питательную тарелку разгонной колонны – далее РзК.

В РзК спирт извлекается из смеси сивушной фракции и ФГЭС и концентрируют примеси в виде СЭАК – сивушно-эфиро-альдегидного концентрата. Кубовый остаток РзК (содержанием алкоголя 6…12% об.) направляют в БК.

Дегидратация

Для получения дегидратованого этанола используют процесс адсорбции на молекулярных ситах. Спирт сырец направляю поочередно в специальные емкости, заполненные специальной насадкой. Проходя через слой насадки этанол, освобождается от влаги и конечное содержание воды сокращается до 0,05% об.

Мебранная очистка послеспиртовой барды (DDGS)

Вся барда из БК последовательно поступает на:

  • декантерную установку, где происходит ее разделение на фильтрат барды и кек
  • мембранную установку, где происходит выделение из фильтрата барды дрожже-белкового концентрата (ДБК)

Отсепарарованый кек и ДБК смешивают с получение белково-витаминного концентрата (БВК).
БВК далее сушат и в сухом виде направляют в склад и на реализацию, а очищенный фильтрат барды после рН коррекции используют для приготовления замеса.

Сушка БВК

Для сушки БВК использовать воздушно-сушильный агрегат, использующий в качестве теплоносителя острый пар, природный газ или твердое топливо.